Under His Wings: Relaunch Day!

A special day today: Under His Wings, my first published tale is officially and completely mine again, and here I am relaunching it!

Under His Wings book cover

Title: Under His Wings

Keywords: contemporary / MMF / threesome

Pages: 12

Buy links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | Smashwords

Goodreads link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20457116-under-his-wings

Blurb: Bonnie thought Matt was everything she ever wanted: boyishly charming, understanding and exciting. Then she realized that he had another lover: Sean, an artistic, intensely jealous and handsome man. She tries, and fails to accept herself as the barely tolerated female lover. On New Year’s Eve, she demands a meeting amongst the three. The confrontation sparks dangerous rage, and something else with an entirely different heat level: steamy desire. Can she bring about a reconciliation satisfactory to everyone involved as she surrenders to her passion?

Note: explicit sex scenes. Adult material intended for readers aged 18+.

Excerpt:

I concentrated on staring at the toes of my boots, mustering up my courage, then I looked squarely into his eyes, and said, “I want Sean to meet me.”

I had initially practiced declaring in a crescendo, “I refuse to be hidden like an undignified whore. I am not a filler between Sean and other things in your life. I need him to acknowledge me as a person. I demand his respect.” But this part of the speech became stuck in my throat.

Matt looked at me, dumbfounded, until I almost started to believe that I had delivered my full speech, after all. Then he clenched his teeth, tightened his grip on my hand, and said, “Yes, you deserve better than this.”

The taxi ride to his apartment was a blur. The original plan for tonight, it being New Year’s Eve, had been that Matt would spend the early evening with me, then return home to Sean for dinner and to count down to the new year over sizzling sex.

Sean is not there when we arrive at the apartment, and we sit on the sofa to wait.

Matt looks frighteningly dashing: his eyes blazing, his whole body tense, clearly deep in thought, preparing for something.

He looks up as the sound of keys in the lock announces Sean’s return.

“Hey you…” Sean’s lilting voice stops in its tracks as he opens the door wider and sees me seated next to his lover.

Matt gets up swiftly, reaching Sean with two long strides. He closes and locks the door with one fluid movement, then clamps Sean in place by the shoulders.

“Listen to me.” Matt locks Sean’s gaze and attention with his firm, low voice. “You know who she is. I love both of you, and you two are giving me something that lasts more than a lifetime. I have spent almost every single day with you this past year. Think of the poor girl being alone; it is not fair to her. Even if it’s just for tonight, put down your jealousy, and let her in.”

Sean’s body is shaking, but he does not immediately storm away as Matt releases his grip on him.

Matt motions for Sean to sit on the sofa. Sean complies, seating himself at the end opposite mine. Matt sits in the middle. He pops open a bottle of champagne, pours each of us a glass, and says, “A proper introduction is in order.” He cradles me in his left arm, faces Sean, and says, “Sean, meet Bonnie.”

Sean eyes me for a second, empties his glass, and sneers, “Charmed.”

I see Matt’s eyes darken with rage, but he keeps his calm, and says, “Let’s ask one another questions: perfect way to become friends.”

Sean snorts, gets up, paces the room a full circle, turns around, and silently gives me a full once-over.

His eyes rest briefly on my breasts, then my neck. He stares intently into my eyes, searching for something. He glances over at Matt, then back at me. The corners of his lips turn upwards, in malice. “Show me how you fuck her, Matt.”

Enjoyed the excerpt? Get it now!

Buy links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | Smashwords

Add it to your Goodreads bookshelf too!

5 comments on “Under His Wings: Relaunch Day!

  1. Joseph Pinto says:

    Woohooo! Good for you, Anna :)

  2. Dylan Thomas says:

    This was hot on a different level: sexy without description of sex. Putting it on my reading list as well.

    • Anna Bayes says:

      (*blush*) Thanks Dylan. That story helped me exorcize a bad history — I noticed you’ve read and commented on my author interview, so I guess you know that already.

  3. […] New link for excerpt and buy links: Under His Wings […]

Leave a Reply

